DESN - innovative solutions

- environmental technology

Umwelttechnik desn

The right size for every medium

The term "environmental technology" refers to the equipment and the technical and technological processes for the protection of the environment and the restoration of already damaged ecosystems. These processes are developed in the field of environmental engineering sciences. Partially, engineering science, which deals with environmental protection technology, is also called environmental engineering. The subject of environmental technology is:

In particular waste disposal, waste incineration, recycling, landfill disposal, wastewater treatment, technical measures for water, soil, noise and radiation protection, methods for reducing air pollution (eg flue gas desulphurization), Methods for the effective use of renewable energies (eg solar energy, geothermal energy, biofuels), as well as the measurement technology monitoring and monitoring of pollutants and environmental damage.

There are also environmental engineering concepts and measures for environmentally friendly production, energy saving and the prevention and reduction of emissions and waste. The following applications are distinguished:

  • End-of-pipe technologies

  • Integrated product

  • Environmental protection 

Convince yourself of our products for your applications in environmental technology worldwide.

Recyclingtechnik desn

Waste and recycling technology

Our environment and environmental protection are the main focus of our product development. For this reason, we are jointly developing innovative solutions for a clean future with our partners from the waste and recycling industry. A large number of companies from the Federal Association for Secondary Substances and Waste Disposal Trust our product solutions.

Please contact us with your individual requirements for applications of your plants. Together with you, we develop efficient solutions to further reduce the burden on our environment and to make your production more efficient and effective. Convince yourself of our solutions for your applications in waste and recycling technology worldwide.

Odoo image and text block

Prevention of air pollution

As one of the most important objectives of our time, requires reliable technology in thermal process plants to achieve a minimum emission. We offer corrosion-resistant safety shut-off valves and control valves with corresponding testing for combustion plants for the low-emission disposal of environmentally hazardous exhaust gases.

DESN - innovative Lösungen

- Umwelttechnologie

Umwelttechnik desn

Für jedes Medium das richtige maß

Unter den Begriffen Umwelttechnik oder Umweltschutztechnik versteht man die Geräte und die technischen und technologischen Verfahren zum Schutz der Umwelt sowie zur Wiederherstellung bereits geschädigter Ökosysteme. Diese Verfahren werden im Bereich der Umweltingenieurwissenschaften entwickelt. Teilweise wird die Ingenieurwissenschaft, die sich mit der Umweltschutztechnik beschäftigt, auch Umwelttechnik genannt. Gegenstand der Umwelttechnik sind:

insbesondere die Entsorgung (z. B. Abfallbeseitigung, Müllverbrennung, Recycling, das Anlegen von Deponien, Abwasserreinigung),  technische Maßnahmen zum Gewässer-, Boden-, Lärm- und Strahlenschutz, Verfahren zur Verminderung der Luftverschmutzung (z. B. Rauchgasentschwefelung, Abgasreinigung, Entstaubungsverfahren), siehe Verfahrenstechnik, Techniken für die effektive Nutzung erneuerbarer Energien (z. B. Sonnenenergie, Erdwärme, Biokraftstoffe), sowie die messtechnische Erfassung und Überwachung von Schadstoffen und Umweltschäden.

Daneben gibt es auch umwelttechnische Konzepte und Maßnahmen zur umweltschonenden Produktion, zum Energiesparen und zur Vermeidung bzw. Verringerung von Emissionen und Abfällen. Man unterscheidet folgende Anwendungen:

  • End-of-pipe-Technologien

  • Produktionsintegrierter

  • Umweltschutz 

Überzeugen Sie sich von unseren Produkten für Ihre Anwendungen in der Umwelttechnik weltweit.

Recyclingtechnik desn

Abfall- und Recyclingtechnik

Unsere Umwelt und der Umweltschutz liegen ganz besonders im Fokus unserer Produktentwicklungen. Aus diesem Grund entwickeln wir mit unseren Partnern aus der Abfall- und Recyclingindustrie gemeinsam innovative Lösungen für eine saubere Zukunft. Eine Vielzahl von Unternehmen vom Bundesverband Sekundärstoffe und Entsorgung e.V. vertrauen unseren Produktlösungen.

Sprechen Sie uns mit Ihren individuellen Ansprüchen bei Anwendungen Ihrer Anlagen an. Wir entwickeln mit Ihnen gemeinsam effiziente Lösungen, um unsere Umwelt weiter zu entlasten und Ihre Produktion leistungsfähiger und effektiver zu gestalten. Überzeugen Sie sich von unseren Lösungen für Ihre Anwendungen in der Abfall- und Recyclingtechnik weltweit.

Odoo image and text block

Luftreinhaltung

Als eines der wichtigsten Ziele unserer Zeit, erfordert zuverlässige Technologie in Thermoprozess-Anlagen um ein Minimum an Emission zu erreichen. Für Verbrennungsanlagen zur emissionsarmen Entsorgung von umweltgefährdenden Abgasen bieten wir korrosionsbeständige Sicherheitsabsperr- und Regelventile mit entsprechender Prüfung.